How do I Drop/Add? [Ask The Oreo]

Dear Oreo,

So I’ve gone to a few classes and I’m not really sure I like/need/can handle all of them. I don’t know if it’s the best idea for me to take three English classes in one semester. That’s probably going to be a lot of reading and writing. What should I do to change my schedule around? How long do I have to decide which classes I am taking?

Thanks!

Inquisitively Indecisive

Dear Indecisive,

You’ve got a few days to figure out your Fall schedule. The drop/add period is the first five days of the semester. It’s awesome that you’re taking the time to think about how your schedule will set you up to succeed.

Incoming freshman should should speak with their advisor to fill out a paper form available in the Office for Undergraduate Students. Advisors can help you determine which classes are best for you to take this semester. This process must be completed by 5:00pm on Friday, August 31st.

For everyone else, you may drop and add classes through myNOVA until Monday, September 3rd. And, for future reference, check out the Schedulr program to help you visualize and plan your class schedule.

Enjoy your second day!

Leave a Reply

